This post comes from my queue because I am in Newfoundland, hopefully having a blast with my travel course!


The Rock Hopper

Agile and fleet,

Hopping stones like the waves they’ve worn.

Adventure says his stance, and confidence say his feet.

This is the place for which he was born.


This poem is about a guy I watched from my writing rock while felling for poetic ideas.

I experimented with short poems while at Pemaquid, mainly because I always get so distracted at the ocean by the beauty of it all. This makes it harder to focus on writing a longer poem.

Time for more pictures! All rocks, of course. What else would I post when talking about the Rock Hopper?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

