The first week of the 2016 Spring semester has hit! I’m wiped. I technically have had time to write a new blog post, but one of my classes brought up an old love interest of mine: poetry. This has sparked a strong desire to post some form of poetry. Since I am not in the mood to write a fresh poem, I will be cutting a corner or two and posting one I wrote in 2015. I hope you don’t mind.

 

Sandra Pearl

Last night I dreamed
Not of terror nor bliss.
But of sadness.
But of Loss.

Last night I dreamed
Of memories never made,
Of friendship never forged,
Of stories never told.

Last night I dreamed
Of games never played,
Of fights never fought,
Of secrets never shared.

Last night I dreamed
Of promises never whispered,
Of gifts never given,
Of embraced never locked.

Last night I dreamed
Of dark hair never brushed,
Of hearts never broken,
Of tears never dried.

Last night I dreamed
Of my sister never born.

Leave a Reply

